Andres Bonifacio College

College Park, Dipolog City, Philippines 7100

by admin on 02 10th, 2015
 ABCollege  honors its 123rd Founder’s Birth Anniversary

ABCollege honors its 123rd Founder’s Birth Anniversary

To pay tribute to the Andre Bonifacio College’s founder, Amando Borja Amatong on his 123rd birth anniversary, the ABCollege community celebrated its annual Pasidungog (Mardi Gras) Festival with its theme, “Celebrating our Heritage through Cultural Dances” on February 6, 2015.

The Board of Directors of Planters Products, Inc., distinguished guests from the Philippine Red Cross, the Board of Trustees and the Amatong Family, faculty and staff, students, alumni, and visitors attended the activities of the whole day celebration.

In the morning, the dignitaries of the Andres Bonifacio College together with faculty and staff, and students gathered at the Catholic Cemetery for the departmental floral offering.

The holy mass was followed and lunch was shared by the ABCollege personnel afterwards at the Amando B. Amatong Civic Center.

As the highlight of the said commemoration, the seven departments showcased their breath-taking performances in the Pasidungog (Mardi Gras) 2015 competition through cultural dances.

The school of nursing and the vocational Technical Institute (Tinikling) was hailed as the champion in the Final Showdown. The School of Business Management Education (Sayaw Sa Bangko Dance) bagged the 2nd place while the High School department garnered the 3rd place for their (Salakot Dance).

Meanwhile, the School of Engineering (Karatong/Kalatong Dance) was declared as the champion in the Street Dancing Competition.

Other contingents in their respective cultural dances were as follows: School of Education (Bulaklakan Dance), School of Criminology (Maglalatik Dance), and the College of Arts and Sciences (Sakuting Dance).

The winners were judged based on the following criteria: street dancing competition which        holds 25% in the final results and the final presentation which holds 75% in the final result.

Mr. Rayen D. Obido, Mrs. Dudilina A. Villa and Mr. Rogelio M. Lirazan adjudged the winners of the Mardi Gras 2015. (Suset Nasareth B. Redillas)

Post a Comment

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment