Andres Bonifacio College » » Blue Quill staffs champ Zanorte Press Club confab

Andres Bonifacio College

College Park, Dipolog City, Philippines 7100

by eSMO on 10 25th, 2010

Blue Quill staffs champ Zanorte Press Club confab

Four Blue Quill staffs hailed winners on a Campus Journalism Seminar and Workshop held at Dipolog Medical Center, September 11-12, 2010. The tilt was sponsored by the Zamboanga del Norte Press Club Incorporated.

Ariel Acopiado, ranked first place (Copy Reading and Headline Writing-Filipino) and third place (News Writing-English); Janelle Flores landed First Place (Copy Reading and Headline Writing-English); Christian Tiso bagged third place (Sports Writing-English), and Narc Ian Agura finished third place (Editorial Cartooning-English). “Diwang Malaya”, the Filipino contemporary paper of the Blue Quill, was declared Best in Layout.

City Mayor, Hon. Evelyn T. Uy graced the opening program. She encouraged young writers to reveal only truth. Lectures were tackled by members of the Press Club namely: Mr. Czarito Zamora-News Writing; Mrs. Rosemarie P. Miranda-Feature Writing; Atty. Paul Gudmalin-Editorial Writing; Mr. Sammy Amatong- Editorial Cartooning; Hon. James P. Verduguez-Sports Writing; Mr. Edgar Sorronda-Broadcasting; Mr. Edwin Bation-Copy Reading, Headline Writing, Lay outing; Hon. Cyril Ruiz-Libel; and Mr. Crispin Garcia-Media Ethics.

Mrs. Angie P. Bation, BQ adviser supported the winners and so other staffs: Danica Rose Blancar, Keziah Gayle Agura, Fritzelle Tan, Mary Cristine Villarin, Charlene Jane Harrow, Christian Tiso, Tria Marie Verduguez, Dianne Matabalan, Kristie Jan Realiza, Cole Nico Mercado, and Ijon Lance Bigwas.

Student journalist did learn methods and tips in writing after the conference.

Post a Comment

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.